Happiness Is…

December 15, 2009 at 9:27 pm Leave a comment

Remember when I mentioned my ultimate comfort food? Well, after an extremely frustrating day at work, it was all I wanted for dinner…

It couldn’t be easier to make, and it’s not even a real “recipe” – just some stuff thrown into pasta, that isn’t really healthy at all.

It originated when I was living in Germany – as we often did, a couple friends and I got together to make dinner. Our random grabbing of things off the supermarket shelf produced pasta, pesto, pancetta, and parmesan (in German it’s not all “p”s…;) Made in my friend’s kitchen, I think we each ate a dinner plate full of pasta (I swore I had pictures somewhere, but alas).

I don’t know why it’s become such a comfort for me – maybe because the people I ate with are still some of my best friends, and eating with them was always so fun and, yes, comforting.

Tonight, I made it with whole wheat pasta and Canadian bacon.

I crisped up the “bacon”

cooked the pasta

added the pasta and the pesto to the bacon

and added the cheese.

Eaten with leftover green beans, and it was a delicious, and yes, comforting, meal.

To top off my comforting meal? Muddy Buddies, hot chocolate, and Charlie Brown… :D (Cross another off my list!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Partyzeit Freezer Finds

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

