Redux

November 17, 2009 at 11:52 pm 1 comment

For those who were wondering, my quark turned out okay-ish. I put some Green and Black’s Dark Chocolate with Hazelnuts and Currants.

I think the chocolate was the best part, actually :/ I don’t know what I did wrong! Maybe not enough sugar? Sad times.

Today was overall uneventful, aside from a viewing of The Baader Meinhof Complex at the Michigan Theater in downtown Ann Arbor. The movie is definitely not for the faint of heart – it’s the story of the Rote Armee (a left wing German group that was active during the 60s and 70s), and it was a lot more graphic than I was expecting. The theater, on the other hand, is definitely worth a visit. Not only is it ornate and beautiful, but it also has a pipe organ!

In other news, I ran today! A little over 4 miles in 38 minutes, about 9 min/mile. Not bad at all. It’s getting colder here (maybe – it got cold about a month ago, and then warmed back up, so who knows what to expect), and I’m getting more nervous about running through the winter. I need to stock up my cold weather gear, that’s for sure.

Breakfast was more pumpkin oats, but topped with Justin’s Honey Peanut Butter 100 cal pack that I got at the Detroit Marathon Expo.

I found a pile of Justin’s nut butter’s that I haven’t yet used! No maple-flavored, though :(

For lunch today, I fell back on a favorite and made my version of Tina’s Brown Rice and Artichoke Stuffed Peppers (basically, my version uses goat cheese instead of parmesan, and no parsley, because I have none).

Make these! So simple, and absolutely delicious.

I also had an apple, and more chocolate for lunch.

I worked all afternoon, slammed down a Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar (which I’ve had so much trouble finding recently! Both in Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s, they’re almost never in stock), before going to see the movie.

And as it’s now 10:00 and I haven’t eaten dinner, I’m going to quickly eat the rest of my Pumpkin Bread Pudding with some carrots and TJ’s Chipotle Pepper Hummus.

Probably followed by a (small…ish) scoop of PB&Co’s Dark Chocolate Dreams peanut butter (this I always have in my pantry – it’s all the other flavors I don’t have).

Now I must go to bed. Possible very long day tomorrow – I’ll be sure to recap :)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

The Best Thing About Regular Running? The Eating! And So It Begins…

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

