Jetzt geht’s los!

October 28, 2009 at 8:14 pm Leave a comment

The title of my post is German for (loosely) “It’s starting!”, but I like the German better. I’m referring of course to the World Series game that is taking place tonight between the (icky) New York Yankees and the PHILADELPHIA PHILLIES! Hooray!

More about that later though…

Yesterday, my running buddy came over for dinner, and she brought all the ingredients with her! I love those kinds of dinners…

She brought pizza dough from a delicious local pizza place, mozzarella cheese, artichoke hearts, prosciutto, portabella mushrooms, sundried tomatoes, and pesto. With those, we created some amazing pizzas. I didn’t take any pictures last night (I’m still sorta camera shy), but I did have some leftover, which I ate for dinner today. I love the pesto/prosciutto combo (even if it is a bit salty), and everything else made the pizza absolutely amazing!

I also had one of my typical kale salads, which I also had yesterday and last night.

I’m trying to get rid of everything in my fridge because I’m going home this weekend to go to a World Series game!!!!! Possibly it’s been apparent that I’m somewhat of a Phillies fan (just a little :), so Friday my brother and I are making the 9 hour drive to go to Saturday night’s game!! I’m just a little excited…

For dessert, I ate a couple (reject) Great Harvest Dark Chocolate Cherry Biscotti, and a glass of milk.

Why reject? Well, the batch was slightly off (they still taste delicious!), so they were just going to throw them away…I came home with this:

I really need to start running with some regularity, because this “working in a bakery” thing is killing me!

Okay, short post, because I have to go engage, but expect more this week :)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The evening run that almost wasn’t Prolonging Fall As Much As Possible

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

