The evening run that almost wasn’t

October 22, 2009 at 10:07 pm Leave a comment

First things first – Phillies! NLCS Champs! Hooray! (So sad I couldn’t/can’t be there :( )

Why is it so hard to motivate myself to run? I got home from work today at four, with nothing to do the rest of the night, and even so, the thought of going out to run was so daunting. I sat there, thinking about it for about an hour, doing nothing else.

Finally, I decided to make dinner before I went, so I would have something to look forward to when I was finished. I mapped a different route to run for a little change of scenery, and even “let” myself run with music, all so I would actually get out there an run.

Of course, the run was fine; enjoyable even. It’s always fine once I get out there, but man is it difficult to start. I ended up running just about 5 miles in 45 minutes even. Not too bad.

For dinner I made something that is probably my new favorite recipe. All credit goes to Tina, though I did make a few changes to her Artichoke Stuffed Peppers.

I used a bag of Trader Joe’s Frozen Organic Brown Rice

(which is so easy to make – just throw it in the microwave or heat it on the stove – and tastes delicious), half a jar of marinated artichoke hearts and the liquid, and I didn’t use parsley or lemon, because I didn’t have any. I also only used 3 peppers.

The biggest change I made was using Trader Joe’s Crumbled Goat Cheese instead of parmesan. I’m on a quest to like goat cheese – until now, I haven’t been such a big fan. But this recipe could change my mind for good – it is delicious.

I ate my pepper with half a honeycrisp that I had left over from “lunch” (more bread, ugh. I can’t wait until I’ve lost the taste for everything we have, but honestly, would you turn down “Asiago Pesto” bread?? It’s so soft and delicious!).

I also had apple cider because I can’t not drink it during fall.

Now I’m off to watch the Angels hopefully beat the Yankees – I have a bet going with my brother, and I don’t want to lose! C’mon Angels!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Catch Up Jetzt geht’s los!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

